Diane Hanna


In 2012 Diane moved to Whistler with her husband, to enjoy an outdoor and active lifestyle.  They took up photography together, but after a year and a full hard drive of beautiful landscape images, Diane was a bit bored.  

She decided to take photos of people. Her plan was to start with headshots and once she perfected the head she would add body parts.  After many workshops, tutorials, books, webinars, coaching and lighting upgrades she achieved Associate status with The Headshot Crew.  Diane then progressed onto portraits (all body parts) where she got to use her fashion design and makeup artistry knowledge to enhance her photography.  

During covid Diane couldn’t continue with headshots and portraits so she turned her attention to illustrative compositions and really enjoyed the creativity. In 2021and 2022 she was awarded the Photographer of the Year from Professional Photographers of Canada-BC and represented Canada at the World Photographic Cup. In 2021 she was a Diamond Photographer with Professional Photographers of America.








Suzy Arbor

Kevin Arnold

Karen Bagayawa
Josefa Fritz Barham
Mark Berens
Mary-Jean Butler
Todd Clark
Kelly Corbett
Vicki English
Lisa Geddes
Victor Goertz
Lori Goldberg
Warren Goodman
Taralee Guild
Gary Haggquist

Diane Hanna

Cathy High
Jeff Holmwood
Tammie Hunter
Marilyn Hurst
Burns Jennings
Jenny Keith
Kandice Keith
Patrick Leach
Wayne Leidenfrost
Lloyd Major
Gloria Masse

Heidi Mattson

David McColm

Lori Meeboer

Bruce Muir

Christina Nick
Feral Nifty
Dianne Ostoich
Anders Petersen

Ben Poechman

Tracy Proctor
Kris Robinson
Dieter Schlatter
Peggy Stel
Lorraine Surcouf
DonnaJane Tarazona
Richard Taylor

Helen Utsal

Jenn Williamson